Tags

, ,

DSC_0709You guys, I am so excited for this post! Last week I got the chance to visit with my cousin Lauren who was home from Vancouver. I hadn’t seen her in exactly 1 year- although we talk every single day! She is a very talented crafter/sewer/baker and even has her own successful Etsy shop REDandDANDY. She recently bought a new sewing machine and surprised me by bringing her older one home for me! She’s given me a few lessons over the years but I am really starting from scratch on the sewing front. Right now I am just becoming really good friends with the instruction manual, but my plan is to pick up some scrap fabric and just start practicing my technique. Basically if I can learn to sew a straight line I will be so happy!
DSC_0713DSC_0714 DSC_0717I am planning to make my sewing progress a series on the blog, and hope you’ll follow along with me. And definitely, if you have any tips or tricks or great sewing projects you’d like to share, I would love to hear them!

You can also follow along with REDandDANDY on Facebook. If you’re in the market for some modern neck ties for men or dogs (seriously!) then this is the place to get them. She does custom orders too!
https://www.facebook.com/REDandDANDY

