Tags

, ,

DSC_0610I received this accent table as an early Christmas gift and I absolutely love it. It’s the perfect size for a wall that was always empty in my apartment. For a while I had it decorated with Christmas decor, so when the holidays were over I started to think about how to style it for the everyday. I love the way this framed “home sweet home” print looks so I often keep that, along with the white vase while switching out some of the other details like fresh flowers, candles and accent pieces.
DSC_0619 DSC_0621Living in an apartment, my furniture often has to pull double duty. I’d love a nice buffet or hutch in the dining room but just don’t have the space for it. I decided to try using this table, set up as a small buffet and I think it worked really well.
DSC_0636I plan on having it set up similar to this when I’m hosting friends next weekend. I switched out the black frame for a flower print (it’s usually in my kitchen), hung my Valentine garland, added a new vase and then just the treats- milk bottles for punch, candies and baked goods.
DSC_0629 DSC_0628 DSC_0639
I like that I can change up the look of this table so easily for different occasions and it can be really functional too. Do you change up accent decor throughout the year?

HERE is the accent table (this is from the U.S. site but mine is from Canada)

HERE is the Etsy Home Sweet Home print

