Tags

, , , ,

DSC_0562I used to have a small obsession with hairbands. Like, a serious one. I couldn’t pass them up. I still have a decent collection, but I don’t wear them very often anymore. I saw birthday hairbands made with plastic letters floating around the internet and I haven’t been able to get them out of my mind. I decided to combine my love for hairbands and my love for crafting into one project- Valentine message hairbands! I picked up a pack of small wooden letters from Michaels, dumped them out onto the table and played around with them to see what words I could form.
DSC_0558I picked up plastic hairbands from a party supply store and was on my way. I used craft glue to paint the letters (I also painted the back of them) and used my hot glue gun to secure them to the hairbands.
DSC_0570 DSC_0572
Now, I probably won’t be wearing these out around town but I think they will be perfect for hosting my friends on Valentine’s weekend. I think they would also look adorable on my niece Ella, if only she didn’t pull out any hair accessories we clip in… maybe in a few years…
DSC_0595DSC_0576
I’m still working on a few DIY’s for when the girls come to visit- any favourite Valentine ideas you think I should try?

