Tags

,

At the beginning of last year, Kerri and I announced some of our goals for the year on the blog. One of the goals I announced was to purchase a new camera and learn to take better photos. Well my Santa (aka Brad) gave me my present early this year and it was a Sony Nex-6 camera. I had my heart set on a DSLR for awhile and loved getting to borrow Kerri’s. After checking out a few stores the mirrorless option was recommended to me as an alternative to the DSLR. I did my research and I was sold, the option of having a lighter camera, while still allowing many lens options and quality photos seemed like a great fit. Note: I’m not in the business of giving advice about purchasing cameras, so I suggest doing your own research and find one that suits you!

I’ve had the chance to use it quite a few times now and look forward to capturing lots of fun shots over the holidays as well as learning all of the different options and features.

Bright Lights

photo(5)photo(4)photo(6)photo(1)

Kerri and I recently met up and went to City Hall on the viewing deck to check out the pretty Christmas lights from 12 storeys up. Brad and I also visited my friend Joanne in St. Catharines and got to check out a Christmas fun house where they had a village of cardboard houses and stores lite up.

Wintery Scenes

photo(7)photo(2)photo(3)photophoto(8)

Do you have any photography tips to share? What things do you like taking photos of most?

