Tags

, , ,

DSC_0625Now, I know this idea of making felt flowers and putting them on a canvas isn’t exactly new- but it was new to me! My sister saw this idea online and wanted to make them for Ella’s nursery. You might remember the nursery wall art we made a while back and she wanted to keep it in the same colour scheme. We planned on making them together this summer, however with a 4 year old and a baby in the mix there’s not much time left for intense crafting. I decided I would try them on my own and I’ll admit I was a little nervous. I had never tried to make anything like these before and on top of that they weren’t for me so I really wanted them to turn out! I followed this tutorial for how to make the leaves and just guesstimated for size. I used 3 different sized leaf shapes and used a button in the centre to hide where all of the stems came together. I was happy with how they turned out and even better- my sister was too! Now the only thing left to do is hang them in Ella’s nursery!
DSC_0629 DSC_0635

