Tags

, , ,

Since building my new dining table, I have become very protective of it. Basically I am so nervous for that inevitable first scratch, knick or something being spilled on it. I am definitely going to have to invest in some tablecloths and placemats! I decided to add to the protective gear by crafting some really easy hot pads. I picked up 2 square pieces of cork and cut them into different shapes using an x-acto knife. Then I used some paint to brighten them up a bit. These will be great for serving dishes or pans straight from the oven, even vases of flowers (seriously, SO protective over here..). These were so inexpensive and simple to make! How cute would it be to bring one along with a hot dish to a pot-luck event? And you could even do themed ones for Holidays.. ok, maybe I’m going a bit overboard here.. anyway, I’m pretty happy with these and they’re so functional!
DSC_0521 Hot Pads

What crafts have you been into lately?

