Tags

, , , , , ,

This weekend Krista and I got together with another friend, Lisa for a little cocktail party. We’ve previously blogged about some of our party ideas like Tassel Garland and DIY Cocktail Sticks. We decided each of us would find a drink recipe and make it for everyone to try. It was a great way to try out new drinks and have something different than our normal “go-to” drinks. We thought that since we enjoyed them so much we would share the recipes here in case you wanted to try them out too!

Krista made a delicious Watermelon Bellini and the recipe she used can be found here.
DSC_0402

Lisa made a drink called Blueberry Island that she found in a recipe book. Here’s how she made it:
1 oz. Vodka
4 oz. Blueberry juice
½ oz. Melon liqueur
1 oz. 7-up or Sprite
(makes 1 serving)
DSC_0407

I went with a Mojito- I had actually never made them before. I decided to add mango instead of lemons- it was good, but in the future I think I would puree the mango then add it in for more flavour. I followed this recipe, although I eyeballed the amounts.
DSC_0403

It was a great night and I will definitely be making these drinks again!
DSC_0408What’s your favourite summer cocktail?

 

