Tags

, , , , ,

Next weekend I’m hosting a small get together with some friends, so I decided it was the perfect excuse to do some crafting!.. (as if I really need an excuse..) The idea is that each person makes a round of drinks throughout the night. My friend Lisa hosted a party like this a few years ago and it was a lot of fun and a great way to experiment with new drink recipes! I decided I wanted the party to have pops of colour all around to really make it feel summery and fun. The first thing I decided to make was a tassel garland. I love how easy garlands are to make and they can easily be packed away with your party supplies and reused in the future. I have posted a few other ones I’ve made here and here. For this one, I followed the instructions on this site: http://www.stampinup.com/home/blog-post/corporate-blog/2013/03/18/sunny-spring-garland

DSC_0342

DSC_0349

From start to finish these took about 30 minutes to make. How easy is that!? If you want a fuller look for your tassels, just use more sheets of tissue paper- I only used 5 sheets for mine. Krista and I will have more party crafting ideas coming up next week!
DSC_0344How do you like to decorate for a summer get together?

 

