Tags

, ,

A while ago I cut my hair kind of short (well, short for me) and it’s still in the process of growing out. One unfortunate part of the growing-out-your-hair process is short layers that really don’t fit into a ponytail. Because of this, I have bobby pins stashed in pretty much every pocket of everything I own… But lately I’ve been finding I need about 5 little pins to do the trick and it starts to look really messy. So I decided to try something a little bit stronger. I picked up plain metal barrettes, some fabric and a few beads. Equipped with my glue gun, I made a few DIY barrettes that I can wear with a ponytail. And you know what? I love them!  I’ve been wearing them as a way to pin up my short back layers in ponytails and I experimented with putting them in front of a top knot too. I kept them really simple but I would like to try one with a small bow and one with rhinestones, which I think would look nice with a fancy bun. The best thing about these is that they are so easy to make, you could quickly craft one up to go with any outfit!DSC_0322 DSC_0325 DSC_0336 DSC_0340 photo (4)

Happy crafting!

