Tags

, , ,

Happy First Day of Summer! I decided to celebrate today (and soothe a sore throat) with homemade popsicles. And let me tell you, they did not disappoint! I made mine with blended raspberries, peaches and a splash of fruit juice. A friend gave me a popsicle mold years ago and it’s come in handy many times. I like it because it’s reusable (ie. I can keep making popsicles all summer long!). There are so many combinations I want to try- like blending fruit with Greek yogurt, milk or adding anything chocolate. Around here, summer seems to zoom by so quickly, so Krista and I have already made some plans to soak up the nice weather while it’s here.

DSC_0277Wishing everyone a fun and (hopefully) sunny weekend to kick off the summer season!

What are your plans for the start of summer?

