Tags

, , ,

This year I really wanted to do some gardening- even though my only outdoor space is a small balcony. I picked up a few pots and a planter to hang over the railing. I chose several Impatients because I love the colour variety and they are very forgiving when I travel and don’t get to water them for a few days… I also picked up a few other plants for a bit of variety. I had about a 30 minute window today in between rain showers where I was able to get everything planted. I’m already loving the springy look of my balcony, and it’s only going to get better as the flowers grow and blossom even more. I even have a cute watering can in the shape of an elephant! (for those who know me, you know my excitement level about this). I can’t wait to sit outside all summer and admire these beautiful flowers!

Planting2
Planting

DSC_0190 DSC_0177

DSC_0183 DSC_0180

Have you planted your garden this year? What is your favourite flower to plant?

