Tags

, ,

With today’s warm temperatures and sunny skies, I finally ventured over to my garden plot to see what was in store for me. I was relieved to see that it wasn’t as bad as I had expected; however it needs a lot of work to get it ready for planting (as you can see in the “before” shot below).

It’s nice to see the grass turning green, buds on the trees and flowers sprouting up, all sure signs that spring is here to stay. On my way over I was a little envious of the people that already had their gardens prepped and ready for the season. I have a lot of work ahead of me to get it ready, but in the end I’m sure it will be well worth the effort.

I wrote about my gardening experience last year in this post. Last year was a learning experience and I’m sure this year will be as well. I’m hoping the early start and extra bit of research I’ve done helps make the garden more successful. I can’t wait to use the garden markers I created in this post in the garden this year.

Here are some blog posts I found useful that were featured in the Eco Living London site:

Gardening Tips that I learned from Pinterest
Tips shared from Rose’s garden
What to plant and when

Invited DIY | Garden London-20130430-01150London-20130430-01151
I’ll be featuring updates on the garden throughout the spring and summer.

What’s your favourite thing to grow in the garden?

