Tags

, , ,

A few weeks ago I took my first trip to Boston to visit my brother who recently moved there. If you’re looking for a new city to explore, I highly recommend Boston- there is just so much to see! One thing on the top of my list was a visit to Harvard University- I had always wanted to see the campus. It was just like the picture I had in my head- old buildings and students walking around with really thick books… One of my favourite things on campus were groupings of bright coloured chairs where I just imagined the most intelligent students sitting down and discussing world affairs or something.. We also walked through a beautiful old church that they now use for stage productions. After the campus we took some time to walk around Cambridge and it is such a darling little spot.

Harvard1

 

Harvard2Back in the city we walked through Boston Commons, the Public Gardens and took a stroll down by the Charles River. Preparations for the marathon were in full swing so we walked through and got to see the finish line up close. I couldn’t imagine even running down Boylston St. without getting out of breath, so kudos to all those amazing athletes who ran and finished the marathon this year- you are my running heroes!

Park

 

WalkingThat night we ventured out to South Boston for a seafood dinner and walked through Faneuil Hall and Quincy Market. This area was so quaint but also very crowded with people- it was fun to see!

One night after dinner we went up to the top of the Prudential Centre in Downtown Boston. They have a restaurant/lounge on the 52nd floor called “Top of the Hub” where you can see pretty much the entire city and across the river. I tried to take a few photos but my camera through the window just didn’t do it justice. It was really fun to walk through so much of the city and then see it from that perspective at night. 

Quincy

On Sunday we took in a Boston Red Sox game and took some time to explore Fenway Park. The energy at these games is unreal. I had always heard about die-hard Sox fans but never really knew exactly what that meant until now.

Fenway

 

Fenway2

Well Boston, you’ve stolen a piece of my heart. I had such a great time seeing the city and would definitely go back again if I have the chance.

Post note: I was not in the city during the tragedy but for those who were and all those affected, we are thinking of you. xo

