Tags

,

I’m excited to be featuring a post on cake stands. I have a weakness for them, which has resulted in my current collection of 6.  They mainly take up space in my display cabinet but I’ve found many uses for them as they are not just for cakes. Kerri and I have used them to create a buffet display for the EM girls, filling them with pizza or other appetizers. I’ve also used them to photograph food, especially the white and clear ones. I also frequently use them in centerpieces as well. These are just a few practical uses for them.

I recently created a board on Pinterest just dedicated to cake stands. Click here to check it out. I look forward to adding to my collection and may even have to try some of the DIY versions found on Pinterest.

Cake Stands | Invited DIY

Be sure to keep following our blog to see future posts featuring egg cups and salt and pepper shaker collections.

What types of collections do you own?

