Tags

, ,

If you’re anything like me, you take a tea or coffee with you when you head out the door in the morning. I bring a tea to work with me every morning, so in my world travel mugs are very important to me. Since I use them so often, some of my plastic ones started to get a bit worn out and there comes a point when you just can’t seem to scrub them enough! I have a porcelain one with a silicone lid that is great and really easy to clean, so I decided to add another to my collection. I picked up an inexpensive, plain white travel mug and thought I would spruce it up using Sharpies. I did a really simple design (mainly because I didn’t know how well my drawing-on-a-mug skills were going to be) and I really like how it turned out. So much so that now I want to get more and try out more designs!

Here’s how I did this one:
– Wash out a porcelain mug, let dry completely
– Using Sharpie markers, draw the design or wording you want
– Bake in a 350 degree oven for ½ hour
– Let cool completely and wash again before use

DIY Mug

DIY Mug 2

It’s that easy! Have you ever personalized any of your kitchen ware?

 

