Tags

, , , ,

Happy (belated) Easter everyone! This weekend I went home to spend the long weekend with my family. My parents hosted Easter dinner and my mom asked me to decorate the table. First off I knew we had to have tulips since those always remind me of the start of Spring. I cut them short and used mason jars for vases. I also utilized some of my egg cup collection and stamped Easter eggs with everyone’s names on them for place settings. I included a few terracotta pots filled with eggs and a few bunnies as well which really helped with the theme. As you can see, Liam even had his own special place setting- he even made the egg with his name on it. Even 3-year olds need a special place at the table! Overall I was happy with how the table looked and there was enough décor on it while still having enough room for plates, glasses, etc. Stay tuned for an upcoming post on my egg cup collection… Easter Table 1

salt and pepper

bunnies

Liam's setting

Easter Table 2

How did you celebrate Easter this year?

 

 

