Tags

, , ,

Well it’s that time of year again when we pull out everything green we own and search our heritage to find even a trace of Irish in our family tree. I have my green outfit all picked out for this weekend, however Krista and I thought about other green inspiration we had in our homes. Much like I did for Valentine’s Day décor, I searched through my cupboards and closets and was surprised by how much green I was able to find. I pulled out some green yarn I have and thought maybe I would be able to knit a green sweater by this time next year… mayyyybe. I also include a few egg cups, my favourite green tea cup, some shamrock sugar cookies and a springtime card I made (ok, so it’s not really green, but I think it still fits in).

St. Patrick's DaySt. Patrick's Day 1

Krista and I are going out of town this weekend to visit some friends and we have our green all packed! Are you adding any green into your décor this weekend?

 

