Tags

, ,

Recently on a visit home I had a chance to take photos of my mom’s colored glass collection. She’s been picking up pieces for the last year or so at antique and second hand stores. Her largest collection is in a light pink. Colored glass is a great way to add some interest to your table, mantle or other decor vignette. I’d love to have a dinner party some day using multiple pieces of colored glass. After seeing her collection I realized I didn’t own a single piece of colored glass. Kerri and I are planning on featuring collections of our own over the next few months, so be sure to keep reading. Next time I visit an antique store I’m going to be on the look out for some colored glass of my own.

Colored Glass   Glass

Do you have a favorite item that you’ve turned into a collection?

