Tags

, , ,

Tonight I started thinking about Valentine’s Day (I know it’s a bit premature but I did…) and started to think that I didn’t have very many Valentine decorations. Then I started looking around my apartment and realized I have so many things I can incorporate into the décor this year. I sort of just compiled everything onto my dining room table, and as I was adding more and more I started to feel inspired. Needless to say, after looking at these photos, Krista is going to get an invite to a tea & cupcakes gathering at my place in a few weeks. I pulled together some of my favourite things like the rose print glasses (which I’ve used as drinking glasses and also as tealight holders), antique teacups Krista and I found on one of our outings, cupcake stands and also cupcake nameplace holders. I really could have pulled in more items, but my table is only so big!

IMG_1187

I’m loving all of the colours showing up in this little collection and I’m going to use this as inspiration for a Valentine table centrepiece. I’m heading away on vacation next week and I like the idea of coming home to some Valentine cheer.

Valentine1

Valentine2

I think I will host a little Valentine’s Day gathering just for the girls, but with real cupcakes of course…

IMG_1193

Krista and I are working on some other festive posts so be sure to check back for those! How are you hoping to celebrate Valentine’s Day this year?

