Tags

, , , , , ,

We hope everyone had a wonderful time ringing in the new year!

It’s that time of the year again when our focus shifts to resolutions, goals and plans for the year.

Aside from keeping our blog growing, we both have been thinking a lot lately about the DIY projects we’d like to accomplish and feature on the blog this upcoming year.

Our 2013 DIY goals…

Happy New Year!

Krista

Paint Furniture
I have a pink chair that’s comfortable and the fabric is in good condition but the colour is a whole other story. It needs some sprucing up and I’ve found some tutorials online for painting fabric on furniture and I’m determined to try it on this chair. If all goes well I may just paint my sofa too.

Vegan Cheese
I’d like to master some of the vegan cheese recipes I’ve found online. There are very few cheese alternatives for vegans to buy and being able to make brie or goat cheese would be divine!

Camera Upgrade
I’ve started saving for a DSLR camera already and my goal is to purchase one by the end of the year. My goal is to learn to take better photos and I’m hoping the camera upgrade along with lots of practice and tutorials will get me there.

Kerri

Knitting
I started to learn how to knit last year but never kept up with it so this year my goal is to be able to knit mitts or a scarf by next winter.

Homemade Holiday Cards
I want to try and make cards for holidays and special occasions this year – Birthdays, Valentine’s Day, Halloween and Christmas this year. I plan to start working on them early and with luck will send them out on time.

Ongoing Apartment Redecorating
I’d like to keep updating my apartment and have a few things on my list for redecorating. I’d like to add to my dinning room, entryway wall and change out the photos in my living room photo wall.

If you’ve been following our blog for awhile now thank you for reading and for those of you who may have just found our blog thanks for stopping by.

We’re both excited to continue to grow the blog and tackle these new projects and whatever else 2013 has in store!

Cheers and check back soon!

What are your resolutions or goals for 2013?

