Tags

, , ,

Since my Christmas shopping is now finished I thought I would get everything wrapped in advance. I don’t have all of the gifts with me in London so I only had a few to wrap. Some years I’ve gone for bright wrapping with neon coloured paper and sparkly ribbon, but this year I decided to keep it more neutral. Since one of the gifts is really small I wanted to make it stand out a bit more once it was under the tree. You may remember these felt flowers Krista and I made when we first put our blog up. I kept them with my craft supplies and thought the red flower would be a perfect gift topper. The gift for my nephew is stamped with “do not open until Christmas”. I thought this was cute since he will definitely be snooping under the tree! You may wonder why the larger box doesn’t look like Christmas wrapping. This is a gift for my soon-to-be-born niece. I, of course, am hoping she is here for Christmas however I wanted something I could still bring to the hospital if she’s not born until the new year.

Wrapping 1

IMG_1048

All of my shopping is finished however I have a few homemade gifts to make, so I will be thinking of more ways to wrap them up. What’s your favourite way to wrap holiday gifts?

photo (30)

