Tags

This past Saturday Brad and I made the trip to Niagara-on-the-Lake for the Christmas parade. We’ve went to the parade ever since I was in school in Niagara. It’s another perfect way to kick off December!

The first year we froze so each year we seem to be more prepared.  Last year we had everything covered off, except hot chocolate! The unfortunate thing this year was the rain, something we were not overly prepared for. Luckily we had an umbrella and the rain stopped not long after the parade began.

I can’t decide what my favorite parade “float”, the steel drumb bands, the group of dogs or Santa Claus! Here’s a few pictures from the parade, don’t mind the poor quality they were taken with a phone:

Aside from the parade I love checking out the beautiful historic homes and checking out the cute shops. After the parade we did a bit of shopping and we’re able to find a gift for Brad’s parents. Before we left we enjoyed some amazing food at Rise Above.

I can’t believe we’re less than 14 days away from the big day! Check back soon for some of the fun holiday posts Kerri and I have planned.

Did you attend any Christmas parades this year?

