Tags

, , ,

When it comes to decorating I’m either impulsive or it takes me forever to decide what I want to do. I kept going back and forth between different ideas for my bedroom. I thought about a collage of different frames, a large canvas or a shelf over my bed where I could switch out the décor from time to time. While looking around on Pinterest this summer I found the idea of using ceiling medallions as wall art and I was immediately drawn to it. The whole process was actually really easy. I found an assortment of medallions and painted each of them a different shade of gray. Since my wall colour was blue when I moved in, I wanted to use colours that would accent that nicely. I was impressed with how elegant they looked once they were painted and weren’t stark white anymore. Using a hot glue gun I glued hooks on the back of each for hanging. Krista helped me decide where the largest one should be hung and I went from there.

I am so pleased with the way they look that after hanging them I thought I should get more! And I do have leftover paint so I’m already thinking about what else I can do in the room… so stay tuned for that…

